Yelp icon
Better Busiess Bureau icon
Facebook icon
WIND RIVER SPAS
DENVER'S #1 HOT TUB MANUFACTURER

2940 S Galapago Englewood, CO 80110

303-789-2656

Contact Us

Visit Us On
Google Write Us A Review
2016 Testimonials
MORE TESTIMONIALS > ...
01/04/2016

Hi Rick,

The spa is just awesome. I've been dreaming about having my own place with a spa for 20+ years, so this is a big deal for me. The whole process from Tyler's house visit through the delivery and installation has been very smooth and professional. I'm glad that a friend made me aware of Wind River Spas--I feel like I got a well-built product that will provide many years of enjoyment. It's also nice to be contacted by the owner of the company to make sure everything went well; it shows that you stand by your products and care about your customers.

Mark Lindner
Westminister, CO
1/22/16

We absolutely love our Wind River spa.  We are very impressed with the quality of the workmanship and most importantly that it is a Colorado company and built to withstand the winter cold.  We were very impressed with Tyler at the showroom and also liked the fact that he made a home visit to check out all of the details of the delivery and placement of our spa.  Rick continued to reach out to us after we placed the order to see if we had any questions prior to the delivery of our spa as well as following up after delivery. We required electrical work for our installation and Wind River coordinated to have Harold, the electrician, be here when the spa was delivered.  Having a combined delivery team and electrician made for a seamless, easy installation of our spa.  The Wind River delivery and installation team were very professional and friendly and they have worked frequently with Harold.  It is a great experience when the electrician (not a Wind River employee) knows the delivery team and the product so well.

We would recommend Wind River spa to anyone. 

Brian and Sandy Beatty,
Golden, CO

2/3/16

Hi Rick thanks for checking in the spa is awesome Kathy and I have been in it almost every day since we got it.  The install went great, the guys were friendly and helpful and explained everything. The whole experience was very easy and Justin was very helpful, I told him my budget and he explained the used spa process of your company rebuilding them and I was sold. I was very please when I did the wet test and Travis was very nice and explained everything and answered all my questions. I will and have recommended your company to friends and family. Thanks again for the easy purchase of a great spa.

Randy Burge
Northglenn, CO
2/28/16

My experience:

We purchased our hot tub three years ago and have nothing but praises for the buying process and your product.  There is never a smell of chlorine, and the tub has been totally reliable until recently.  I called and received very courteous help from Justin via the phone which seemed to fix the problem. He was always available or returned my calls very quickly and had a positive and helpful attitude. The problem recurred two weeks later and he immediately sent Tom, a technician, to find and remedy the problem.  Tom was also very courteous and efficient.  The circulating pump was replaced and the spa is working as intended.

This is my second hot tub.  You took away the old one and the installation of the new one was faultless.  It is nice to deal with a local firm and very helpful and friendly people.  I would gladly recommend your firm.

We have enjoyed many evenings and nights relaxing in the spa, enjoying the stars and moon (we live in the foothills) letting the warm water and jets melt away our tensions and sore muscles. 

George and Laraine Topakas
Boulder, CO
3/16/16


I have owned a Wind River Spa for about three months and I love it.  Every aspect of the purchase and ownership of the spa has been great.  The staff at Wind River are all very courteous and knowledgeable about their products.  Having owned a spa in the past I had a lot of questions and each employee I talked to was patient and gave me clear and informative answers. 

The crew delivering the spa was terrific.  They were very careful setting the spa up and they spent time showing me the features of the spa and being sure that I understood everything from properly filling the spa through the initial use of the spa.  I had one minor issue with the spa shortly after I got it, I called Wind River and told them about it, and they quickly had a service man out to my house and he fixed the issue.   

There are a lot of spas and spa retailers around but what I especially like about Wind River Spas is the complete package they offer which includes everything from manufacturing the spa through service after the sale.  Their own employees are involved with each step of the process resulting in no middle men or sub contractors to deal with. 

I continue to use my spa four or five times a week.  So far, my only challenge with the spa is deciding whether I like using it more in the morning or the evening.  

Robert Williams
Lakewood, CO
4/12/2016

Just wanted to thank you and every one at wind river spas for doing such a great job. This is my second tub from wind river, the first one ran with zero issues for over 5 years and was still going strong when I replaced it. The new one has twice the jets and is every thing I have come to expect from wind river spas. It’s refreshing to do business with a company that stands behind their product the way you do. You went above and beyond customer service assuring I got the option I wanted. Thank you once more and I look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Mike Melchior
Littleton, CO
5/16/2016

Owning my own spa has been a lifelong dream of mine. I was having lunch with a coworker and mentioned my desire to get a spa, and he referred me to Wind River Spas. I got in touch with them and Tyler came out to my house to look over the installation site and discuss which model would be right for me. Once I got my HOA & city approvals and permits done I went to the showroom to order my spa. The guys there were very helpful; there was no hard sales pitch and they didn't try to upsell me on features I didn't need. They gave me my delivery date and the contact info for their recommended electrician.

About two weeks before the delivery date I noticed that my patio slab was a bit uneven, so I contacted Wind River and they went out of their way to get some guys out to my house to install one of their perma-shims without pushing out my originally scheduled delivery date.

On the morning of the delivery date the delivery guys and the electricians arrived punctually to do the installation and hookup. All the installation was done efficiently, and before leaving they gave me tutorial on using and caring for the spa. The electricians did a professional job and charged me a reasonable amount for the work.

A few days after the installation, Rick the owner contacted me to see if I had any questions and to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I really appreciated this touch of class; it showed that he stands behind his products and has a commitment to his customers.

I've been using the spa almost every day since, and I love it! It looks great, it's built well, and designed to withstand Colorado's climate. It's the middle of winter and it's not having much of an impact on my electricity bill at all. There are cheaper options out there when buying a spa but I believe you can't go wrong with Wind River--you'll get a well-crafted spa that is built to last.

Mark Lindner
Westminister, CO
5/15/16

"We are thrilled with our Wind River Spa!  We paid almost the same as a Costco hot tub...and we had a professional installation, better design and build quality, and it's made here in Colorado! You can't go wrong with Wind River Spas!"

Ron Ruggiero
Denver, CO
5/31/2016

We had a wonderful experience with Wind River Spa during the purchase and installation of our Spa. Rick was very detailed, and extremely responsive to all our questions during the sales process. The Wind River crew who poured the concrete pad was timely, professional and very courteous. The Spa installation team went out of their way to prevent having to cut tree branches by climbing a tree and putting rope around branches to move the Spa in to the backyard. The spa is functioning nicely as expected with no issues.

I would highly recommend Wind River Spa’s for anyone looking for a quality product and reliable service.

Neil & Julie De Silva
Denver, Colorado
6/2/16

My Wife and I have been discussing purchasing a Spa for the past number of years and decided this was the year we were going to invest. I spent a good amount of time investigating different manufacturers of spas as well as talking with owners of spas for recommendations. One common theme of my investigation was the problems many of the owners experienced with their spas. From breaking down to not heating properly, etc. Additionally, in talking with some of Spa Stores, I felt like I was buying a used car, not sure what I was getting. So, using good old common sense and logic, we decided to go with Wind River Spas. We were looking for value and longevity in our spa purchase and Wind River made the most sense. Their Sales Staff was friendly, knowledge, and most importantly, not pushy. They stayed in constant contact with us, even after installation, (which was easy). Highly recommend Wind River to anyone who is serious about purchasing a spa and want it to last. I love the Slogan "Made in Colorado for Colorado" This alone speaks volumes on their product.

Sincerely,

David and Kori.
Lakewood, CO
6/11/16

The tub is great-we love it!  Nelson at the store was very helpful and welcoming-kids area inside and dog area outside!The crew who installed as well was excellent especially as taking out my old one turned into quite a bit bigger job then anticipated.  They were super nice about everything and did a great job.  Thanks!

Kim McGrath Anderson
Westminister, CO
6/15/2016

Rick,

Here are a couple of pictures.  One is of the crane bringing our new spa over our house and the other is of the spa sitting on our back deck in the snow!  Looks out over the beautiful mountains up here at 9500 feet in altitude.

Your delivery crew was so nice and they were very informative.  When the control panel went out this past week after a 10 hour planned power outage, Tom replaced it in a timely manner.

We truly love our new Wind River Spa.  It has felt like we have gone from an old VW to a new Mercedes!  Kudos to your whole company for tremendous customer service.

As a native Coloradoan, I am so impressed that the unit is made in Colorado and even has Croc headrests!

Thank you again,

Sandy Sandoval and Tom Harrell
Idaho Springs, CO
6/15/16

We are SO happy with our new hot tub!! Thanks to Tyler for his wonderful help and patience in helping us decide what was best to fit our needs (and wants). All of our questions were answered and everything was explained in detail. Thanks also to Victor and Nick for the excellent installation service. We are very happy with Wind River Spas!      

Curt and Jill Workman
Jefferson, CO
6/28/2013

Hey Rick - how are things? As you can see from the pics we have a great place for our hot tub. Mary and I sit out at nite in our hot tub oasis having cocktails and just relaxing. We love our hot tub!!!! Thanks for everything! Scott Bergren

Lochbuie, CO
7/15/2016

I’m sending you an email to let you know that Mary and I are so happy with our Wind River Spa..

I don’t know if you remember or not but the last spa/Hot tub that we had, I owned that thing for 18 years. As you said yourself, thats an eternity for a hot tub. With that Spa I was constantly chasing the chemical balance of the thing, PH up, PH down, Algicide, Bromine, Etc. I tried my best to keep it in check but when we got out of it you could still feel the chemicals on your skin and we smelled like we just got out of a public pool.

With our Wind River spa I do almost none of that stuff. We enjoy our spa almost every evening and when we get out I put a small amount or Dy Chlor in it and were good to go. Now when we get out our skin feels softer and there is no harsh chemical smell. Had I known that owning a Spa could be this easy I would have bought this 10 years ago.!

Once again we want to say thanks to you and all the guys for giving us a great buying experience and an AWSOME SPA..!

Thanks

Bill & Mary Todd
Littleton, CO
7/21/2016

Thank you for the follow up. You and your team was professional and very efficient. The tub is amazing.  I love all the seating options and jet controls.  My favorite is the adadirondack and whirlpool seat. Thanks for checking in on us. 

Respectfully,

Gordon Seib
Littleton, CO
8/24/2016

I would highly recommend Wind River Spas as our experience with them exceeded our expectations. We visited several Spa dealers and ended up at Wind River as our last stop and glad we did. From the sales person to the delivery crew to the follow up after the sale we were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. We love our new Spa!" 

Larry and Amy Jaeger
Castle Rock, CO
9/7/2016

My husband and I did lots and lots of research before buying our first hot tub and decided (based on the excellent design features and recommendations from others) that the local Colorado made Wind River Spas hot tub was the choice for us.

Not only did people we talk to rave about the product, they also couldn't say enough about how good the customer service was. In addition, Wind river Spas hot tubs are specifically designed for the Colorado climate and are built locally in Colorado.

We can also attest that the product, warranty and customer service is excellent. We've owned our original hot tub for over 6 years and still absolutely love it. It is still going strong and operating smoothly. We've only experienced one problem with the tub which was immediately and seamlessly fixed under the warranty.

The wind river spas hot tubs are designed so they can easily be serviced and repaired if needed unlike most hot tub designs. Also you can extend the warranty for a modest price so your investment is protected for life if you wanted. This also shows the confidence and pride Wind River Spas has in their products. No other hot tub brand provides such an option or has as good a warranty based on our research. 

As a result we just bought a second Wind River hot tub for a vacation home. With Rick's guidance, we changed the jet configuration somewhat which is another applaudable feature of this product.

To sum it up, we strongly recommend wind river hot tubs to anyone in the hot tub market!

Thank you Rick and your team at Wind River Spas for always taking care of us so well and for providing such excellent products and customer service. We will be loyal to you and your brand forever because you are simply the best!

Sincerely,
Mrs and Mr Leach
Fraser, CO
09/12/2016

Hey Rick! 

We absolutely love our new spa! We use it every single day (multiple times a day on most days) and couldn't be happier. Had our family over for a spa party and they all loved it as well. We comfortably put 7 people in our Telluride spa. Love getting in at night and gazing at the stars. Thanks to you and your great team! 

Sincerely,
The Shrader Family in Highlands Ranch
Gabe

Highlands Ranch, CO
09/23/2016

Thank you for being a leader and educator in your field.  This is our second spa.  The first was a Master Spa with bread foam that froze to death, but one thing we had liked about it was the Ozonator.  As I began researching companies and products this time around, my chief interests were clean, chemical free water, serviceability and freeze protection,  Your videos and website were invaluable, and made the decision easy, especially as you shed light on salt water and other current fads (cons) in the industry.  The organization I currently help run prides itself on being a learning and teaching organization and we work hard to earn the title of "Trusted Adviser" with all of our clients.  As I worked my way through your website, I felt a kinship and common thread between our businesses.  Bottom line, I want to commend you for being the best at what you do, and I look forward to many years of enjoyment with my family in our new Telluride spa, along with the peace of mind that comes with buying from your company.  I would recommend anyone looking for a spa first spend a couple hours on your website, then try to find a higher quality product elsewhere.  They won't!

Best Regards,

Brett Reitmair
Thornton, CO

VP Sales & Marketing
Mountain View Window & Door (Denver)
10/11/2016

We have absolutely loved the experience with Wind River Spa. The communication was excellent form the Sales, delivery and ownership.  Every employee knew their job well, executed   them well and had great respect for the company, our experience and  satisfaction.

We would highly recommend Wind River Spa to all of our family and friends. We are thoroughly enjoying our new spa
.  
Corey and Dawn Kauffman
Black Hawk CO

10/20/2016

“I owned a 15 year old Tiger River Bengal spa that developed leaks a few years back that could never be repaired.  I started looking for a new spa this summer. I looked at all of the major brands including a replacement from Tiger River for my current spa.  In my research I came across Wind River Spas.  What intrigued me was the Wind River spas were built in Colorado and specifically designed for Colorado weather.  I filled out the customer inquiry and received some info on specific design features of the Wind River Spas targeted at top performance in Colorado.

I called in to discuss models and talked to Rick.  My needs were more for therapeutic and personal use for my wife and myself.  Rick recommended the Journey Duo as a medium priced spa that was comparable in size to my Tiger River.  He also recommended I visit the showroom to see one in person.  I live in Boulder so the Lafayette factory/showroom was nearby.

The visit to the factory sold me on the deal.  I am an engineer and former manufacturing manager.  I went for a tour and the workmanship, attention to detail and overall design made my decision on the spot. 

WRS helped install my spa and hired a crane to remove my old spa and install the new on a roof top deck.  The installation crew was excellent and very helpful.  It took 90 minutes from arrival of the spa until it was installed, filled and running.

Rick and the people at WRS were extremely helpful and courteous.  Everything was on schedule and Rick personally contacted through the process and after the spa was installed to make sure I was completely satisfied. 

My spa has lived up to all of my expectations.  I would highly recommend WRS to anyone looking for a new spa.”

Thanks Rick,

Dave Williams
Boulder, CO
11/07/2016

Went shopping for a new spa after my old one needed an expensive repair again. Initial research was done on the web (and yelp) - we needed a 2 person spa and do not like the "lounger" design that most spas in this category have. I found what looked like an optimal design on their web page in the "The Mesa" which they advertise as a 4-5 person spa but fits in basically the same footprint as our previous 2 person lounger. Also, I *really* like the fact that replacement parts can be ordered on their website. My previous spa was a total hassle to get parts for.

So anyway -  next step was to visit the showroom. Ugh. Here comes the hard sale, right? Wrong. Tyler was nothing but helpful, no pressure, and very well informed about his products (and the industry). I decided to purchase the spa after seeing it there in person - it certainly looked like the type of design we were after - no precast "lounger", more room to move around, and very deep compared to our current 2 person spa. Tyler visited our site (west of Idaho Springs, not a place that Denver dealers generally consider "local") to make sure that the delivery could be done without a crane, and it could be. The installation crew was OUTSTANDING! They were careful, deliberate, worked extremely well as a team, and they got our old tub out and the new one in without a single hitch - and it wasn't an installation that I would consider "easy", these guys worked very hard, but they were having a good time.   Also, they knew the product inside and out (quite literally), helped with electrical hookup where they could, explained all the features (all of the members of the team on the same message), and made sure everything was A-OK before leaving with nothing on our site left over but the new tub, no empty boxes, no paper, no plastic, nothing from the old tub left over - completely clean. 6 hours later that puppy was hot and I am extremely happy with our purchasing decision.  Despite only being about 3 inches wider and 4 inches longer than our old 2 person tub, this thing feels 3 times as large because of the design of the shell. Time will be the ultimate proof point, but so far - I am very impressed with this company, their people, and their product. If you live in the Denver area and are looking for a spa, put this place on your list of dealers to visit for sure.

Graham K
Idaho Springs CO
11/28/2016

Hi Rick!

First I have to say that it's a nice touch having the owner of a spa company (especially an owner of spa company who actually manufactures the spa) email us to see how we are doing, is a nice touch.

We literally looked at hot tubs for 2 years before we bought one.  My best guess is that we visited your store 10 times.  Bullfrog, cal spas, jacuzzi, and all the other brands is what we looked at.  We saw all kinds of "deals" and decided Wind River was the way to go.  Each time we visited your store we felt like there was a sense of confidence from your employees.  Wind River had the personal touch.  It was clear that each of your employees knew we'd be back.  It was ok to take our time to make a decision. 

Justin was who we dealt with most of the time.  I also talked to Nick at least 5 times leading up to delivery.  They both were fantastic and answered all of our questions.  Justin expressed how his kids learned to hold their breath, swim, and be comfortable in water because of it.  We're already enjoying the family time (without phones and TV) in our hot tub.  We couldn't be happier with our purchase. 

I've wanted a hot tub my entire life.  I'm so happy we went with Wind River!  I know a few people who have one and they were very encouraging.  I'd recommend Wind River to everyone just as they did.

Thank for your follow up and for making a fantastic hot tub.  I'm confident we will enjoy it for years!

Victor Berlin
Parker CO
11/28/2016

Rick,

As someone who has had a Sundance, Hot Spring,  and now a Wind River Spa, I can say that you guys build a superior product for a lot less! We love the whirlpool seat and how the water maintains it's temperature during long usage, much better than the more expensive spas did.   All the best!

John McDonnell
Colorado Springs
12/13/2016

Rick, we love our new Wind River spa. the entire experience  was fantastic.  We very much appreciate the fact our new spa was manufactured  in Colorado to  meet the demands of the Colorado climate.  The Wind River warranty speaks to the quality and craftsmanship you and your team put into your product. I  highly recommend your company  to anyone who is in the market for a new spa. 

Thanks! Steve Howard
Highlands Ranch, CO